The Estate Manager's Cottage
The Estate Manager’s post was a most important one. He had responsibility over the gamekeepers and gardening staff, but most importantly over the agricultural development at Bostock.
In the 1930s, under the supervision of Captain Willia France-Hayhurst, Bostock became a model dairy farm with a dairy stock of around 60, together with a younger stock of around 80.
The old estate manager’s house, orginally built in 1880, is now a beautiful detached five bedroom, three reception room home. The construction is a combination of hand-made red brick and white stucco render. With original dormer windows and imposing Victorian chimneys, it plays a unique and important role in the overall architecture of the Bostock Country Estate.
Inside the Estate Manager’s house, the feel is very much that of a country cottage. With huge oak beams and low ceilings, the house has a classic cosy feel.
The property has a private enclosed courtyard garden.
The residents have access to the Parkland which consists of communal gardens, a large lake with fishing rights, and a woodland walk through the mature forest trails.
The property has a garage and allocated parking spaces.